Home > The Beginning > I took a stroll today …

I took a stroll today …

along the Calle Larga, going to my favorite haunt, the Carolina Bookstore.

I must admit, I have an addiction!  I finished the second book in George R.R. Martin’s “Game of Thrones” series and JUST HAD TO get the next.

So, I sent out the front door and turned right.

DSCN0487

 

That’s my balcony above Las Colonias, the chicken place.

Then, I walked east, past myriad little stores (tiendas) that sell everything imaginable.

DSCN0488

 

Along Calle Large, there are several long stairways that go south and down to the Tomebamba River.

DSCN0491

 

I particularly like this fence, along the way to the bookstore.

DSCN0496

 

My visiting friend, Nick, joined me at the bookstore. Then, we went to a little bar called Chipotle for an early beer.  The restaurant also has a collection of hot sauces, maybe 50 bottles. We tried several, with cheese French fries.

DSCN0499

 

The one on the left was my favorite. The one on the right, INSANITY, was ungodly hot. I’m posting this an hour later, and my nose is still running!!

Happy day.

 

 

Categories: The Beginning
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

